Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brian Auger's Oblivion Express Live Oblviion Vol. 1

Brian Auger's Oblivion Express Live Oblviion Vol. 1

Regular price $25.99 USD
Regular price $25.99 USD Sale price $25.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Live albums are often a hit or miss affair but Live Oblivion 1 & 2 buck that trend, Recorded across 2 nights in 1974 at the Hollywood venue The Whisky A Go Go.

Released to mark the 50th Anniversary of their recording and release.
The first ever vinyl reissue since the original releases in the 1970s.
Remastered from the original 'Wally Heider Mobile' analogue tapes by Bill Smith at United Archiving, Los Angeles.
Faithful reproductions of the original album sleeves by Jaffa at The Unknown
Contains the original tracks later sampled by Mos Def, DJ Mitsu & Crimeapple.

A1. Beginning Again A2. Don't Look Away B1. Bumpin' On Sunset B2. Truth

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Released: 5/10/24
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Format Detail: LP

21 in stock

View full details