Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bryony Jarman-Pinto Below Dawn

Bryony Jarman-Pinto Below Dawn

Regular price $38.99 USD
Regular price $38.99 USD Sale price $38.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Out Friday 10th May, Below Dawn marks the second studio album by singer, songwriter and musician, Bryony Jarman-Pinto. As it traverses sentimental themes, from societal change and untapped emotions to the profound journey of pregnancy and motherhood, the album exudes an aura of intimacy. This emotional depth is complemented by Bryony's distinctive, harmonious vocals and the infusion of jazz-inspired melodies. Below Dawn is a deeply personal and transformative musical journey, the title encapsulates this transition beautifully. This album speaks about myself just before I gave birth and stepped into a new era so, the name reflects that underlying hidden catalyst Bryony adds. The album is produced by Ben Lamdin, aka label-mate Nostalgia 77, whose credits include writing and producing for artists such as Jamie Cullum, Alice Russell, and Jeb Loy Nichols.

The focus track, Deep blossomed from a vocal improvisation that Bryony took from a Jazz Workshop she ran through lockdown. Now a nocturne, the love song is dedicated to Bryonys partner at the point that they decided to start a family, beautifully summed up by the line we are golden light, about to dawn, linking back to the title of the project.

Below Dawn''s inception coincided with the initial stages of the pandemic, and the early songs capture the emotional turmoil of those times. These tracks served as a cathartic release for the tensions and frustrations experienced during lockdown.

A1. Water Come A2. O A3. Deep B1. Moving Forward B2. Leap B3. Feel Those Things C1. Riverside C2. Bathe In Me (Station Road Acapella) C3. Frida-Rae D1. Willow D2. Station Road D3. Moving Forward (Instrumental)

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format Detail: 2LP, [w/ download card]
  • Released: 5/10/24
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Genre: Jazz

26 in stock

View full details